Rewinding the Week (4.27.2014)

So another week has passed us by, and here again to give the highlights of television as I saw them, is none other than myself.  Enjoy!

Game of Thrones:  Honestly, if you’re not watching this show, I don’t know what is wrong with you.  Unless you’re blind, in which case I apologize.  The action continues after the death of Joffrey the week before and things continue to heat up.  So much happens that it can be hard to keep track.  It was interesting seeing the new Daario act like a pretty big badass, but still, he doesn’t look the part enough for me.  Maybe next season he’ll be recast again.  Still, awesome stuff.

Agents of SHIELD: A real-life supervillain, Blackout, was on the show, as one of the many people who escaped from the Fridge.  Nice to see some powers in use, even if they aren’t very flashy.  In fact, these ones were the opposite of flashy, but still, nice work.  Patton Oswald, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Sorry, spoiler back there I guess.  This show keeps upping the stress levels that I feel when I watch it.  Yes, I know some of the names and can predict some of what happen, but there is so much that is unknown.  May’s mom?  What team is she from?  I’m guessing she is from the SPEAR, the eastern hemisphere version of SHIELD.  Or who knows?  Maybe she is AIM.

Bob’s Burgers: The only Sunday evening cartoon that I think was out this week.  Still, never a disappointment coming from them.  A lump of disgusting whale poop perfume washes ashore and the fight to get the money is on!

Arrow: A shocking death.  I feel that this season seems to be dragging a bit though.  Let’s just get on with the huge fight already.

The Following: Did I even watch this?  If so, it was unmemorable.

Anyways, short week I guess.  I did finish Heroes, season 1, and I must say, it was a well put together show back then.  I’m still excited to watch season 2, as I like Hiro back in the past, but after that, I don’t know if I’ll be able to re-watch the rest.

Also, I finally watched Captain America: The Winter Soldier.  Awesome stuff.  No real surprises, except for one.  In that movie, and in Agents of SHIELD, people I would not expect, based on their names, turn out to be the traitors.  I just find that weird.  Pierce, Garret, and Sitwell were all very loyal SHIELD agents.  Just an odd fact.

Leave a Reply

