Rewinding the Week (4.20.2014)

Welcome to an Easter edition of Rewinding the Week, a look back at the tv shows that I found good enough to watch.

Game of Thrones: Obviously this one was a big hit.  I mean, it was the episode that everyone was waiting for.  ‘Nuff said.

Agents of SHIELD:  This show keeps getting better and it was very cool to see Patton Oswald guest starring.  Of course, it was also hard to watch as the traitor was being led right back to the team.  ARGH!  I cannot wait to see how the rest of the season plays out.

Bob’s Burgers: A My Little Pony parody.  I must say, I’ve never understood the Bronies, but that’s okay with me too.  I don’t need to.

The Simpsons: The episode was titled “Days of Future Future” which made me think that there would be some X-Men references, but sadly there were not.  Instead, the whole thing was set in the future with clones of Homer living for an extended period of time and Bart encountering a Eternal Sunshine-like process.  Kind of weird, but okay.  I think they truly are running out of ideas now.

Family Guy: Peter becomes cultured and refined.  Does it last?  Are you kidding me?  Of course it doesn’t.

The Following:  Things started to heat up a bit as Ryan Hardy got captured by Joe, and everyone was on the move.  I’m sure that more deaths are coming.  This show is doing okay, but isn’t holding up to the first season.

Arrow: The fight keeps getting worked up more and more between the Arrow and Slade.  Now that Slade has his own army, it looks like it will be some serious trouble.  But I’m sure the Flash will be coming in soon and perhaps will help turn the tables for Oliver.

So that’s it for me this week.  I’ve really been spending a lot of time watching Heroes season 1, and man, I had forgotten what a good show it really was.  Very cool stuff

One thought on “Rewinding the Week (4.20.2014)

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Easter Disappointment Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

